Tags

, , , , ,

A few weeks ago I ordered some new Spanx® to wear with a dress for my dad’s upcoming nuptials. I ordered the Power Play Open-Bust Tank in Super Duper and the Power Play High Half Slip, also in Super Duper.

Lets start with the package:
Image

I love that it is unmarked on the outside, yet so chic on the inside!

The inside top says:

“Wear Spanx, Look Great,
Get Compliments,
Do the Happy Dance!
(no one’s watching)
Repeat.
xo,
Sara Blakely”

Then, the bottom says:
“Now what are you waiting for?
Get your Spanx on!”

Super cute and adorned with nice tissue paper! There is also a Thank You card which gives you a personalized code for 10% off  your next purchase.

Now on to the Products:
ImageImage
Shown First is the Power Play High Half Slip
Following is the Power Play Open Bust Tank
Each piece is individually hanging on a hanger with a plastic wrap.

Here is a before of me in a cute cocktail dress.

Image

Lots of Lumps and bumps! I usually wear a minimum of panty hose with this dress, but here you see it with just a bra and undies underneath!
Here is with the Spanx on (Cami first, then slip pulled over the Cami)
ImageMuch Smoother all around! Please forgive the middle picture, as I was slouching.
Overall, I am very pleased with the order.

My total cost for the two pieces was: $97.27
Normally it would be $120 plus tax and shipping.
I had a 25% off + Free Ship coupon from RetailMeNot

I think it is defiantly worth the investment and will be able to wear these both together and separately with nearly all my outfits!

The Open bust tank is amazing for overall smoothing without crushing my boobs! It extends up to the my back for full coverage! I will say though that the straps may pop out from the sides in front (unless wearing with sleeves). I will be fixing this by just using some sewing thread and tying the strap to my bra strap and cutting it off later. Slightly annoying but a quick, easy, and reversible fix.

The High Half slip is great, it is a little longer on me as I am extremely short waisted, but I can play with it and make it work! It also has a great transition to where my legs don’t go  from shaped to lumpy. I love this new (well, new to me) feature!

I have been wearing the full set and dress since 9:30am (it is now 1:30pm). It can get tight and a little uncomfortable when sitting in a slouched position, but I don’t mind and will just do a slight readjust. It also helps as a reminder to have good posture.

I love my purchase and I hope this review will be helpful to anyone needing some new shapewear!

Until Next Time